Talk:Magic Item Use
Raise Dead and Lores
I just deleted the parenthetical clause: (Raise Dead (318) is an exception and does not require additional training) from the Lores section. In context, it said that while normally it takes 3 ranks of lore to count as a single lore rank when using a magic item from a profession spell circle like Cleric Base, Raise Dad is exempt from that rule. Except... I don't think Raise Dead is affected at all by lores. Someone help me out here. PFLATS (talk) 14:45, 12 August 2016 (CDT)
- I just saw my typo, and I'm keeping it in on principle. GMs, please implement 320 as Raise Dad. PFLATS (talk) 14:47, 12 August 2016 (CDT)
RAISE Activation of a Ranger Spell by a Monk
My Monk has a Phoen's Strength Item, activated by Raise, and a +20 Wisdom bonus. When I went through the calculations to see what his activation modifier would be, the value I was got from the formula was 20 more than what the actual value was. Unfortunately, I don't have an easy way of telling whether it's because
(i) Wisdom is not the actual modifier for Raising a Ranger Spell item. or (ii) Similar to Warriors and Rogues, Monks don't get a bonus for activating spells in the same sphere as Minor Spiritual.