Template:Shield Specialization list

The official GemStone IV encyclopedia.
Jump to: navigation, search
Name Warrior Rogue Paladin Type Prerequisites Description
Adamantine Bulwark [bulwark] X* Passive Prop Up (rank 2) Reduced RT inflicted on you by physical attacks.
Block the Elements [eblock] X X Passive None Reduces damage from elemental flares and ball explosions.
Deflect the Elements [deflect] X X Passive None Provides a chance to block elemental flares and ball explosions.
Deflection Mastery [dmaster] X X Passive Deflection Training (rank 3) Additional CML and maneuver defense.
Deflection Training [dtraining] X X Passive Shield Focus (rank 3) Redirect ranged/thrown attacks at enemies.
Disarming Presence [dpresence] X X Martial Stance Disarm Weapon (rank 2) Martial Stance, chance to disarm on a block.
Guard Mastery [gmastery] X* Passive None Increased effectiveness when GUARDing.
Large Shield Focus [lfocus] X X Passive None Adds attack bonus and CvA with large shields, unlocks other abilities
Medium Shield Focus [mfocus] X X Passive None Adds attack bonus and CvA with medium shields, unlocks other abilities
Phalanx [phalanx] X X X Passive None Work with group members with Phalanx to grant your group extra block chance.
Prop Up [prop] X X Passive Shield Focus (rank 3), large/tower shield Reduced chance to be knocked down from critical damage, CML defense against knockdown maneuvers.
Protective Wall [pwall] X X Passive Shield Focus (rank 2), tower shield Reduced DS penalty from conditions on group members/self.
Shield Bash [bash] X X X Setup None Attempt to wallop your foe with your shield, causing stance change/knockdown/RT/minor damage.
Shield Charge [charge] X X Setup Shield Bash (rank 2) Improved version of Shield Bash.
Shield Forward [forward] X X X Passive None Gain a bonus to defensive Shield Use after using offensive shield attacks.
Shield Mind [mind] X X X Active Spell Block (rank 2) Ten seconds of automatic warding success while in defensive stance.
Shield Pin [pin] X* Attack Shield Bash (rank 2) Fake a shield bash, followed by a weapon attack with critical weighting.
Shield Push [push] X X Setup Shield Bash (rank 2) Push an enemy into another room and give RT.
Shield Riposte [riposte] X X Martial Stance Shield Bash (rank 2) Martial Stance, give extra RT to attacking opponents.
Shield Spike Focus [spikefocus] X X X Passive None Reduces the penalty when using a spiked shield to attack.
Shield Spike Mastery [spikemaster] X X X Passive Shield Spike Focus (rank 2) Allows reactive shield spike flares.
Shield Strike [strike] X X X Attack Shield Bash (rank 2) Quick shield bash followed by weapon attack.
Shield Strike Mastery [strikemastery] X X X Passive Shield Strike (rank 3), 30 ranks MOC Start your mstrikes with a shield bash.
Shield Swiftness [swiftness] X X Passive Shield Focus (rank 3), small/medium shield Reduces dodge DS penalty from shield.
Shield Trample [trample] X* Setup Shield Charge (rank 2) Knock down multiple targets and give RT.
Shield Trample Mastery [tmastery] X* Passive Shield Trample (rank 3), 30 ranks MOC Additional targets for Shield Trample.
Shielded Brawler [brawler] X X X Passive Shield Focus (rank 3) Reduces MM penalty from shield.
Small Shield Focus [sfocus] X X Passive None Adds attack bonus and CvA with small shields, unlocks other abilities
Spell Block [spellblock] X X X Passive Shield Focus (rank 3), ensorcelled/anti-magic shield Allows blocking magical bolts and balls.
Steady Shield [steady] X X Passive Stun Maneuvers (rank 2) Reduces the penalty to block chance from being stunned.
Steely Resolve [resolve] X X Active Shield Focus (rank 3), tower shield Bonus DS and block chance for a brief period.
Tortoise Stance [tortoise] X* Martial Stance Block Mastery (rank 2) Martial Stance, reduced AS and additional block chance.
Tower Shield Focus [tfocus] X X Passive None Adds attack bonus and CvA with tower shields, unlocks other abilities

*=Exclusive